Commissioners-designate hearings associated to ITRE Committee

· Günther OETTINGER (Germany) for Digital Economy and Society

                29 September 2014, 18:30-21:30, JAN 4Q2

  • Carlos MOEDAS (Portugal) for Research, Science and Innovation

                30 September 2014, 9:00-12:00, JAN 2Q2

  • Miguel ARIAS CANETE (Spain) for Climate Action and Energy

                1 October 2014, 18:00-21:00, JAN 4Q2

  • Elżbieta BIEŃKOWSKA (Poland) for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs

                2 October 2014, 13:30-16:30, JAN 4Q2

  • Alenka BRATUSEK (Slovenia), Vice-President-Designate of the Commission for Energy Union

                6 October 2014, 14:30-17:30, JAN 4Q2 

  • Jyrki KATAINEN (Finland) for Jobs, Growth, Investment and Competitiveness

                7 October 2014, 10:00-13:00, JAN 4Q2

ITRE is also the associated committee in the following Commissioner-designate hearings:

  • Maros SEFCOVIC (Slovakia) for Transport and Space

                30 September 2014, 18:00-21:00, JAN 4Q2

  • Tibor NAVRACSICS (Hungary) for Education, Culture, Youth and Citizenship

                1 October 2014, 18:00-21:00, JAN 2Q2

  • Andrus ANSIP (Estonia), Vice-President-Designate of the Commission for Digital Single Market

                6 October 2014, 18:30-21:30, JAN 2Q2

Each hearing is scheduled to last three hours, during which the commissioner-designate will hold an opening speech and then answer questions posed by committee members.