The European Energy Forum is a non-profit organisation established under Alsace-Moselle law and Belgian law.

It has 2 categories of members:

  • Active Members
  • Associate Members 

Members, both Active and Associate, are essential in the life of the EEF and participate actively in the events and in building up the programme for the year.

Active Members

The EEF has a tradition of welcoming in its active membership any MEP who wishes to be informed on energy issues.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected every five years by the Active Members during the General Assembly which follows the European elections. It is composed of Active Members of various nationalities and from different political groups.


The Bureau is composed of the President, Treasurer and Vice-presidents. The President is elected for five years by the Board of Directors. The Bureau meets several times a year to discuss the EEF activity.


Associate Members

Associate Members are companies, research organisations, associations and regulators involved in the energy sector. Membership entitles Associate Members to attend and host EEF events.



The statutes of the EEF are available here in original version.